top of page
Search

Ashley Diaz

“ I don’t have ‘failures’, I just have ‘disappointments’.”



What is the happiest moment you can remember?


My happiest moment I can remember would be having Christmas down south with my family in Miami a couple of years ago with me, my dad, my brother and my mom. Usually we are not around family like that so actually having Christmas with my extended family was amazing. The amazing thing was being around so many people that I love and care about with a view of a lot of presents underneath a tree was a very exciting moment.


What was the most challenging thing you’ve ever had to endure?


Dealing with my parents’ divorce. I know a lot of people go through it, but for me it was just hard because at that point I felt like I don’t have a mom anymore. I’ve always been a mama’s girl so it was hard trying to deal with that. Let alone, taking on a lot of responsibility in trying to be the woman of the house, something I wasn’t used to because I guess I was spoiled growing up. It was a lot to go through at the time.


What would you consider to be the biggest success in your life?


I wanna say, it’s between two things. Originally it was me getting my CNA license in high school because not a lot of people can say they did that straight out of high school or part of the health academy. After that that would be me getting my most recent job at Vystar. I never thought I would work in banking and not even six months into it I got a promotion for a position that I’m studying for in college.


What do you consider to be the biggest failure in your life? Why?


I can’t think of anything, actually. I tend to keep higher standards for stuff. I don’t have “failures”, I just have “disappointments”.

If you had to correct something that has happened in you life, what would it be?

Waiting so long to, basically, be out there and be more adventurous. Also not waiting so long to get my license an getting a job! (Lord, I was sheltered)That’s something I would’ve corrected, especially knowing what I know now and not being scared to try new things.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Resume

Jonathan Melancon 6965 Ortega Woods Drive Unit 1 Jacksonville, FL 32245 · (904) 514-2963 jayjon504@gmail.com SUMMARY 2 years of managing banks and accounting experience 2 years of call center experien

bottom of page